First Page – Speculations and Why’s

See the about page for info about me and what I have been as a professional person/ordinary working life from which I have now retired. My family has been the main influence in turning me into a traveller, but my work was founded for 40 years (help!) in psychodynamic understanding of people and their work, their roles and relationships. That sounds theoretical and grand, in practice it is ordinary. We all have emotional life, we all have more-or-less good-or-bad ways of understanding what happens to us.

Human dynamics in Work Settings, Class 2010

I want to try to make some sense of what everyone shares, and what each of us finds different.

So – as it says on the home page, this site is for thoughts about identity, culture and … other things like politics, dire behaviour in world news, hopefulness, … and yes, I will be using psychodynamic ideas, but I’ll illustrate them as I go along, and maybe I will create a category for giving some thoughts more elaboration.

My outlook is positive, I think human beings do learn, and the world is in fact better than once it was, even if each one of us only has a probablility of being in that positive place.

Enough for now, more posts and pages to come. I have to update my learning about blogging too.

Elspeth Crawford

One thought on “First Page – Speculations and Why’s

Leave a Reply

